Chicken Skin Tacos

I would say that it was this article that inspired me to make chicken skin tacos: http://www.nytimes.com/2011/09/28/dining/chicken-skin-beguiles-chefs.html?_r=0. But it was the 87 cent package of green circle chicken skin at the butcher. I just found the article when I Googled chicken skin taco after I had decided that’s what I needed.

Do this. Get some small corn tortillas. Heat them. Add a smear of home made refried beans. Top with avocado, fried chicken skins (deep fry until crunchy, sprinkle with Maldon salt) the usual taco garnishes (cilantro and onions, you know the drill), and the hottest hot sauce you can find (this thai chili hot sauce came from Honeycomb in Union Market). Eat. Repeat.

2015/01/img_5735.jpg

Leave a Reply

