Bits and Bobs … and Knobs

I’ve mentioned before that I thought our house would be far more “done” after years of living there. It’s not. But there’s been improvement.  The walls are still too bare and there are still furniture pieces that I covet but can’t pull the trigger on.  And don’t even get me started on the saga that is the rug in our den.  But one thing I’ve been really happy with is the decision to change the door knobs, the drawer pulls, and the light switches.  An easy task that’s added tons of value. I don’t have any before pictures, but trust me these are a vast improvement. I bought most of ours at Anthropologie (and the light plates are from House of Antique Hardware)  but I noticed recently that Cost Plus has some great options for lower prices so I’d check them out first.

Image

Leave a Reply

