Single Best Bite of Food I’ve Eaten Recently

I really think Jaleo gets a bad rap. I know it’s not the trendiest place in the District.  And frankly if you go with a big group or sit at a table the experience can be underwhelming.  But sit at the bar and all of a sudden it’s delightful. I’m not usually a sea urchin fan, but Julia and I went for lunch while she was in town. She is a HUGE uni fan. So we ordered Jose’s version with some finely chopped peppers, cucumber, tomato,  and trout roe. Well I can report that I too am now a HUGE uni fan. This preparation was delicious.  Creamy and redolent of the sea, but with a little crunch from the vegetables and a little zing from  the roe. Image

Leave a Reply

